Be yourself, challenge yourself and think for yourself

This blog is a tribute to a second music video by @leonmarkus with the titled ‘mannequin’ 
The song is all about believing in yourself and fighting through the struggle of your life.

Humans are born to be competitive and due to that we never missed comparing ourself to others, being judgemental and sometimes we got affected by what others think on us.

Through the struggle we became stronger and more confident as a person. We just gotta believe In ourself and change to be better.

It takes time for a person to realise what they are lacking of and what were needed to change. For myself,  I started to realise that i need a change when I’m in my high-school years. I can say I WAS A VICTIM TO BULLY  during my primary school years.

When I got to high school, I start to learn and develop new things and improve myself from there. I learnt through watching others action, remarks that were thrown by others to me, the failure, the books and not forgetting the motivation from the supporting ones like my friends and families.

Everyone of us were born differently. Some may look PERFECT, but believe me no one in this world is perfect not even brand Pitt and Angelina Jolie.

Life without struggle is As same as a corpse that buried underground. Even a tree struggle to grow if there’s no sun and water,  animals struggling to have their freedom and humans struggling to b better. 

People who knows how to handle their struggle in life  through accepting and understand themselves are people who has a high self – esteem. And this is positive, Not many of us can do this.
There are few ways  for a weaker ones that they will choose to do in order to escape from their struggle in life.  First,  they will join a bad company with a mindset that they could forget off whatever bad things happened to them. If they unlucky, these will only add on to their problem.
Some,  will choose the easy way out by trying  suicidal either cutting off their veins on the hand,  jump down the building, hang themselves in a dark room and many more.

So for those who read my blog and would like to share your thoughts on this topic please feel free to #themannequinmovement and share us your thoughts through pictures or videos of u and the mannequin.

Celebrities Speak Out On Fame & Materialism [HD]

Subscribe: http://https://www.youtube.com/ThinkForYourselfTV
Like: Think For Yourself

Author: muddmitaq

I am a multi disciplinary artist lived in singapore. I did fashion, graphics, interior and product design and I also enjoy painting my canvases with different mediums.

Leave a Reply

