The words ‘If Only….’

The words WHAT IF..  Is so meaningful to dreamers out there.  Through those words, people motivate themselves to be better. And some just cried over and keep blaming themselves for not doing the right thing.

As for myself I find that the world is unfair, unpredictable and requires a responsibility in decision we make.  Somehow the word what if allows me to dream and escape from reality. 

I was brought up in a middle class family so we are not categories neither in rich nor poor family.  I am greatly with what I have and what my family have done or sacrifice for each other.  But as we know,  mankind, we never feel enough.  We were educate and cultivate  to be challenging and money drives the world.

Few things that I always dream of.. What if i am born rich?  What if I am clever and faster than others? What if Im a boss in a company?  And so on.

All this ‘what if’  actually helps me to prepared myself from the worse.  I know,  you must be thinking that I am an over thinking type and of person.  And yes I am,  I think it is good so at least we have a back up plan in everything we do. 

In religion,  we  believed that everything happened because it’s fated by the Lord  but to me whats the use of praying and accept whatever happens that Lord has planned for us if we didn’t act on something.  Most people will just pray and wait but some actually pray and do it and go with the flow with the plan.

I think by idle and wait for our fate to come, it won’t lead us anywhere.  For example when I was in high school I always wanted to go solo travelling but now I got it because of the hardwork and my prayers. It takes an action for a person to be somewhere and not by idling.  I may be wrong but I’m just sharing what I think we should do as a human being.  I  finally realised  that we don’t have to be greedy with the world wealth, status and power.  What we need is to be happy,  greatful and pass down the knowledge that we know to the one that needs it.

image

image

image

Author: muddmitaq

I am a multi disciplinary artist lived in singapore. I did fashion, graphics, interior and product design and I also enjoy painting my canvases with different mediums.

Leave a Reply

