My thought on the  ablutions before prayers for muslims

Ok I am not that knowledgeable in my religion that I’m practicing  which is Islam.  However this is just my thought on the ablutions before prayers.  

There’s few areas that we need to clean and wash through  and all the steps might have the reason why we doing it.  Like I said this is just my thought so judge me if you think you’re knowledgeable Hahaha.  

Firstly we wash our hands.  The reason for this I think because we always touch things and sometimes we even forget to clean our hands.  

Secondly we gargle in order to clean the interior of our mouth.  And for this i feel that due to our hectic lifestyle we sometimes  forgot to drink enough water and to be self conscious  in our hygiene. So I think in order to pray we need to make sure we smell good and do have some self respect.  

Thirdly,  we wash our nose.  As for this I feel that sometimes it’s not proper for us to dig our nose and clean in public therefore maybe this is part of the reason why we clean our nose.  

Forth,  we wash through our face.  Again due to our hectic  lifestyle we might forget to notice how oily and dirty our face so I think this might support the reason. Haha

Fifth,  we wash through our hands till the elbow area.  As for this I feel that it helps us to cleanse the sweat and dirt that were on our hands. 

Sixth,  we wash our front hair or head.  Ok maybe we do this because it cleanse off the sweat and the oiliness that are on our head and somehow I feel it helps me to feel relaxed. 

Seventh,  we wash our ears.  Maybe becauseit helps to cleanse the dirt…hmmmm..

And lastly,  we washed our feet this is because  we didn’t really notice how dirty our feet so maybe this might  support the reason. 

Bottom line I believe we do all this in order to cleanse ourself from dirt,  sweat and for our hygienic purposes.  It may sound troublesome but somehow whenever  I do all the steps properly I feel relaxed and peace and I’m not sure why.  So yup that’s I feel about today’s topic

Author: muddmitaq

I am a multi disciplinary artist lived in singapore. I did fashion, graphics, interior and product design and I also enjoy painting my canvases with different mediums.

Leave a Reply

